

BULLETIN No. 1

From: The Stewards Date: 30 May 2024

To: All Competitors Time: 22:36 hrs
All Officials

The Stewards notify all drivers, competitors and officials of the following:

Pit Lane Speed

Pit Speed Limit is 40kph

Pit Entry and Pit Exit Loop

Pit Entry/Exit Loop at 40kph = 31 seconds = 345 meters

Mandatory Pit Stop Times

A mandatory pit stop is to be carried out during each of the races. The mandatory minimum pit stop time is **115** seconds for all GT4 cars (to which any relevant compensation time must be added).

The 115 seconds is from pit in to pit out.

Tyre changes are only authorised in case of a change of adherence/weather or damage to a tyre or tyres duly confirmed by the Technical Delegate or Race Director.

The total minimum pit stop time in case of changing tyres from wet to dry (or vice versa) is 2 minutes plus the pit lane delta, ie 2 minutes and 32 seconds for Round 2.

There is no minimum time for additional stops for minor repairs or changing one tyre (due to a puncture) other than the delta of the pitlane (i.e 32seconds for Round 2).

Pit Stop Times

The car must cross the pit entry line between the following times;

GT4 from **25 minutes 00:00** seconds after the Official start of the race until **34 minutes 59.99** seconds after the Official start of the race.

Conversion of Drive-Through and Stop-and-Go Penalties to Time Penalties

In accordance with Article 16.5 of the Monochrome GT4 Australia Sporting Regulations 2024, the time penalty which will be applied in the case of any drive-through or stop-and-go penalty notified close to the end of, or after, the race at this competition will be as follows;

Drive-Through Penalty; will be converted to 32 seconds added to the elapsed time of the car.

Stop-and-Go Penalty; will be converted to 37 seconds plus the prescribed stop time added to the elapsed time of the car.















Steven Chopping AM Steward (Chair)

Trevor Neumann ASN Steward

Trisha Davidson ASN Steward



*A signed copy of this document is available to view at the Secretary of the Event Office.











